Macquarie University Home Page Macquarie University ResearchOnline

Showing items 21661 - 21675 of 35962.

Add to Quick Collection   All 35962 Results

Sort:
 Add All Items to Quick Collection
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/77383
Description: We examine the ex-dividend day behavior in a unique setting where (1) there are neither taxes on dividends nor on capital gains, (2) stock prices have been decimalized, (3) dividends are distributed a... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/82493
Description: OBJECTIVE: To determine the proportion of male and female research participants and rates of sex-based analysis and sex-specific reporting in published Australian clinical research. PARTICIPANTS AND M... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: book chapter
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/79574
Description: This paper tracks the representation of executive women at work. First, the paper discusses the significant deficit of female managers (ABS 2007a), and a marked decline of women professionals from the... More
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: conference paper
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/175288
Description: It is widely recognized that individuals learn in different ways, although there is some disagreement on the paths learners take. In response to Kolb’s (1984) Experiential Learning Model, Jarvis’ prop... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Authors: Peacock, Ross
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/157986
Description: The Joint Venture Agroforestry Program (JVAP) funded a consortium of researchers in NSW, Victoria and Tasmania to assess how biodiversity assessment and related scoring schemes could provide an effici... More
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/46842
Description: Doppler-shift measurements with a remarkable precision of Δλ/λ=3×10⁻⁹, corresponding to velocities of 1 m s⁻¹, have been made repeatedly of 2500 stars located within 300 light years. The observed grav... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/298972
Description: The demographic response of indigenous plants to the invasion of exotic woody plants has rarely been quantified, however, could be beneficial to restoration efforts. We determined which life history s... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/93054
Description: Giving calls to alert conspecifics to the presence of food is widespread among mammals and birds. Although the circumstances affecting the function of food-associated calls have been well studied, dat... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Authors: Diasinos, S | Gatto, A
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/295878
Description: This paper details a quantitative 3D investigation using LDA into the interaction aerodynamics on a sub-scale open wheel race car inverted front wing and wheel. Of primary importance to this study was... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/291727
Description: Experimental philosophy of science gathers empirical data on how key scientific concepts are understood by particular scientific communities. In this paper we briefly describe two recent studies in ex... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: conference paper
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/144217
Description: In our service-based society, expertise is becoming increasingly recognized as a valuable and scarce resource. Thus, the demand for an integrated expert finder that understands whether it has found a ... More
Full Text: Full Text
Reviewed:Reviewed
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: journal article
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/150703
Description: Using an optimizing financial planning model in the tradition of Merton and Richard we explore how individuals should determine their life insurance and annuity choices, given uncertainty about invest... More
Reviewed:Reviewed
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: book chapter
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/144876
Description: 7 page(s)
Date: 2008
Language: eng
Resource Type: book
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/192837
Description: 234 page(s)
Date: 2008
Subject Keyword: 200400 Linguistics
Language: eng
Resource Type: book chapter
Identifier: http://hdl.handle.net/1959.14/70912